The Fulbright Arctic Initiative II - Livestream

For the past 18 months, 16 international scholars have been conducting multidisciplinary research focused on supporting resilient communities and sustainable economies in the Arctic within The Fulbright Arctic Initiative II.

This week the Arctic scholars are in Washington, DC to conclude their program, present their work, provide policy recommendations, and discuss how they will continue their collaboration on future projects.

Follow the livestream when the scholars share their research and policy recomendations tonight Thursday, October 31, 6.00 pm – 9.00 pm CET. 

Research and Policy Findings

Watch participating scholars present their research and policy findings live Thursday, October 31, 6:00pm - 9:00pm CET

Watch livestream

Danish Scholar Participating:Dr. Christina Larsen

Senior Advisor, Research Director, Center for Public Health (Greenland).
National Institute of Public Health, University of Southern Denmark.

The Fulbright Arctic Initiative brings together a network of scholars, professionals and applied researchers from the United States, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Russia and Sweden for a series of three seminar meetings and a Fulbright exchange experience.

The two Danish scholars participating in the initiative are Dr. Christina Larsen (left), University of Southern Denmark, and Dr. Sanne Larsen (right), Aalborg University.

Danish Scholar Participating:Dr. Sanne Larsen

Associate Professor, Department of Planning Aalborg University.
The Danish Centre for Environmental Assessment.

The Fulbright Arctic Initiative is part of the Fulbright Program. The Fulbright Arctic Initiative forges lasting connections among the Arctic scholars and their nations as they work together toward common goals.

As Arctic nations continue to take concrete steps to work together on shared challenges, the Fulbright Arctic Initiative offers a collaborative model for scholarly exchange to help translate theory into practice. The current group of 16 scholars is the second cohort of Fulbright Arctic Scholars.